Spiral Sunday #19 – a fragment of shell

Shell fragment 20170125_171616.png

Whenever I take a walk on a beach or in the countryside I’m liable to pick up interesting bits of shell, stone, sea glass or wood to take home as a memento of the visit.  Doesn’t always work, though, as I forget where I found this fragment of shell!  I have a feeling that it was on Tenerife.  I love the way the sea has rounded the sharp edges and a piece of stone has forced its way into the opening, a perfect sculpture in miniature as today’s Spiral Sunday contribution.

1 Comment

Filed under Biodiversity and culture, spirals, Tenerife

One response to “Spiral Sunday #19 – a fragment of shell

Leave a Reply

